#### **MINUTES**

# KEDC BOARD OF DIRECTORS NOVEMBER 6, 2017 – SPECIAL SESSION KEDC OFFICE, LEXINGTON, KENTUCKY

The Kentucky Educational Development Corporation (KEDC) Board of Directors met on November 6, 2017 at the KEDC Office, Lexington, Kentucky. Present were the following members and guests:

### **MEMBERS PRESENT:**

- Dr. Tim Bobrowski, Supt., Owsley County Schools
- Mr. Bill Boblett, Supt., Boyd County Schools
- Mr. Steve Butcher, Supt., Pulaski County Schools
- Mr. Paul Christy, Supt., Clark County Schools
- Mr. Thom Cochran, Supt., Johnson County Schools
- Mr. Larry Coldiron, Jr., Supt., Raceland-Worthington Independent Schools
- Mr. Brian Creasman, Supt., Fleming County Schools
- Dr. Amon Couch, Supt., Williamsburg Independent Schools
- Ms. Kay Dixon, Supt., Barbourville Independent Schools
- Mr. Andy Dotson, Supt., Harrison County Schools
- Dr. Ronnie Dotson, Supt., Carter County Schools
- Dr. Jim Evans, Supt., Lee County Schools
- Dr. Robbie Fletcher, Supt., Lawrence County Schools
- Ms. Yvonne Gilliam, Supt., Bell County Schools
- Mr. Jerry Green, Supt., Pikeville Independent Schools
- Mr. Scott Helton, Supt., Magoffin County Schools
- Mr. Sean Horne, Supt., Russell Independent Schools
- Ms. Sherry Horsley, Supt., Greenup County Schools
- Mr. Larry James, Supt., Martin County Schools
- Ms. Kim King, Supt., Knott County Schools
- Mr. Kyle Lively, Supt., Somerset Independent schools
- Mr. Marvin Moore, Supt., Rowan County Schools
- Mr. Kelly Middleton, Supt., Newport Independent Schools
- Dr. Carl Thomas Potter, Supt., Morgan County Schools
- Mr. Wayne Roberts, Wayne County Schools
- Mr. Rick Ross, Supt., Mason County Schools
- Mr. Michael Rowe, Lincoln County Schools
- Mr. Jeff Saylor, Supt., Estill County Schools
- Mr. Marion Sowders, Supt., Casey County Schools
- Mr. Tim Spencer, Supt., Menifee County Schools
- Mr. Kelly Sprinkles, Supt., Knox County Schools
- Ms. Debbie Stephens, Supt., Elliott County Schools
- Mr. Harvey Tackett, Supt., Bath County Schools
- Dr. Matthew Thompson, Supt. Montgomery County Schools
- Mr. Myron Thompson representing Mr. Emmanuel Caulk, Supt., Fayette County Schools
- Mr. Steve Trimble, Supt., Floyd County Schools
- Mr. Jamie Weddington, Supt., Lewis County School

### **MEMBERS NOT PRESENT:**

- Mr. Reed Adkins, Supt., Pike County Schools
- Mr. Waylon Allen, Supt., Middlesboro Independent Schools
- Ms. Amy Baker, Supt., Bourbon County Schools
- Mr. Kenny Bell, Supt., Wolfe County Schools
- Mr. Robert "Jake" Bell, Nicholas County Schools
- Mr. Michael Cash, Supt., McCreary County Schools
- Mr. Emmanuel Caulk, Supt., Fayette County Schools
- Mr. David Cox, Supt., Corbin Independent Schools
- Mr. Dennis Davis, Supt., Mercer County Schools
- Mr. Jimmy Dyehouse, Supt., Science Hill Independent Schools
- Mr. Mike Genton, Supt., Jenkins Independent Schools
- Mr. David Gibson, Supt., Paintsville Independent Schools
- Mr. Terry Hayes, Supt., McLean County Schools
- Mr. Sanford Holbrook, Robertson County Schools
- Mr. Jonathan Jett, Supt., Perry County Schools
- Mr. Corey Keith, Supt., Garrard County Schools
- Mr. Keith Look, Supt., Danville Independent Schools
- Ms. Lisa McCane, Supt., Augusta Independent Schools
- Mr. Anthony Orr, Supt., Nelson County Schools
- Mr. Scott Paul, Supt., Whitley County Schools
- Ms. Linda Rains, Supt., Leslie County Schools
- Mr. Tony Sergent, Supt., Letcher County Schools
- Mr. William Sexton, Supt., Clay County Schools
- Mr. Kirby Smith, Supt., Campbellsville Independent Schools
- Mr. Mike Smith, Supt., Jackson County Schools
- Ms. Marganna Stanely, Henderson County Schools
- Mr. Michael Tate, Supt., Powell County Schools
- Mr. Michael Taylor, Supt., Fairview Independent Schools
- Mr. Russell Thompson, Supt., Pineville Independent Schools
- Mr. Elmer Thomas, Supt., Madison County Schools
- Mr. Phillip Watts, Supt., Breathitt County Schools
- Mr. James Yount, Supt., Jackson Independent Schools

### **GUESTS PRESENT:**

- Mr. Brent Hoover, Knott County Schools
- Mr. Eric Kennedy, KSBA
- Mr. Steve Richardson, Knott County Schools
- Dr. Tom Shelton, KASS
- Ms. Jackie Risden-Smith, Lincoln County Schools

## **KEDC STAFF PRESENT**

- Ms. Nancy Hutchinson, Chief Executive Officer & Board Secretary/Treasurer
- Mr. Sam Atkins, Chief Development Officer
- Ms. Trisha Carroll, Chief Operating Officer
- Mr. Chuck Hutchinson, Technology Services Operations Manager
- Mr. Jerry Prince, Technology Services Director
- Mr. Clabe Slone, Projects and Operations Director
- Ms. Tammy Vonderheide, Chief Financial Officer
- Ms. Terri White, Executive Assistant / Project Coordinator
- Mr. Tim Crawford, Board Attorney

The KEDC Board of Directors meeting was Chairman Jim Evans.	called to order on Monday, November 6, 2017 at 11:30 AM by
Chairman Jim Evans declared that a quo	rum was present and called the meeting to order.
Discuss retirement systems issues.	
No action taken.	
There being no further business, the meet	ing was adjourned.
KEDC BOARD OF DIRECTORS MINUT November 6, 2017	ΓES
Supt. Jim Evans, Chairman	Ms. Nancy Hutchinson, Secretary to the Board